Change and People · Insecurity · Life · Living in the Present · Memories

I’m in the Middle

I’m confused as to whether I must look into the past or into the future. Things are constantly changing, and I doubt if I will ever be who I was a few years ago. People who were predominantly present in my past have changed too, and I doubt if I will share the same connections with them ever again. How are things going to turn out in the future? Can I actually accomplish what I want to do? How will I change? These uncertainties (like those in the sojourn of the electron, no doubt) make me apprehensive of looking into the future.
I have the present with me now. If I am not happy in the present now, it’s because I’m either thinking if the past would repeat itself somehow – the good or the bad – or because I’m thinking about how the future will turn out. The only way to be happy is to be here, and to be here now. I have a clean canvas every morning to sketch out another painting. I’ve got to accept that the present is called so because it is a gift; it is something I can control. I’ve got to act without anticipating the fruits of the action. I’ve got to use my time well instead of thinking about things of long ago.
I’m in the middle, and I must enjoy it.

3 thoughts on “I’m in the Middle

  1. Your thoughts are going through a lot of peoples’ minds today. Taking one day at a time helps. I think also that if you have questions about the future you yearn to have answered, then by all means take the steps to get the answers. I enjoyed reading this post. Kind regards.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree with your thoughts. Taking one day at a time is definitely helpful in enjoying the present. I’m glad that you liked this post. 🙂 Thank you so much for your kind advice and your feedback! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

