Being Yourself · Change and People · Dreams · Feelings · Happiness · New Year · Personal · Self-Motivation · Uncategorized

Hello, 2016!

So it’s a brand new year with a whole lot of possibilities round the corner! My New Year resolution is not so much a resolution as a reminder, a phrase that I hope to carry with me every step of the way, and not just for this year. I say hello to fearless growth.

I’m going to cast away all my doubts, the apprehensions that hold me back from doing things that help me add positivism to my world. I’m going to stop overthinking situations and thinking about all that could possibly go wrong, because when you believe firmly and strongly that something will go right, the ways of the universe ensure that it will go right. I’m going to stop letting those tiny voices that tell me that I can’t do it, because they affect you only if you let them.

Fearless growth is not just about going determinedly towards your aspirations. It’s about deleting negativity; for negativity (that includes negative habits and negative relationships) never does let one grow.
I’m also going to stop “almost” completing things. Any task I undertake I will do wholeheartedly and fully, with no compromise.

I hope that in all the situations I face, this phrase shines like a beacon in my heart and reminds me of who I shall be; that I will savour every moment and surround myself with grace and the knowledge that this phrase sets me free.

Wishing you a wonderful new year! Do you have any resolutions or beliefs for the new year? I’d love to hear about them! 🙂

I do not own the featured image – I picked it off Google Images.
One thought on “Hello, 2016!

Leave a Reply

