blogging · Earth · Happiness · Poetry · writing

Let’s Be Friends! – A Poem

Let’s be friends.
Let’s become spiders with our webs hopelessly entangled;
Puppies eating from the same bowl,
Pandas with the same lazy shamble,
Rabbits competing to dig the most holes…

Let’s be friends.
Let’s be dark green vines, long and slender,
Entwined round the same mahogany tree;
Roots decoding the soil’s mysteries together;
Closely growing weeds braving the common waves of the sea.

Let’s be friends, real friends.
The world around you and me
Teaches us the fun, and the beauty
Of honest, real friendship, a joy of life –
Let’s make it yours, and let’s make it mine.

 

This is my 50th post! *jumps with glee* 🙂 A big thank you to everyone taking the time to read my blog! I really appreciate it. I remember how I created my blog simply to stop my cousin from pestering me to create one to pursue my writing hobby, and to satisfy my own curiosity as to what blogging is all about. It’s been an incredible experience to be part of the blogosphere! 🙂 It’s been so much fun to be able to connect with awesome bloggers all over and read such creative, inspiring and interesting posts. Thanks again!

The featured image is from the free photo website, http://www.unsplash.com

2 thoughts on “Let’s Be Friends! – A Poem

Leave a Reply

