blogging · Dreams · Happiness · Update · writing

A Hundred And Counting! :)

The day before yesterday, I hit a hundred followers, and I went a little crazy.

giphy

I was delighted! This is a goal I wanted to achieve before the year ended. Being the word nerd that I am, I kept thinking it would be nice for #SunflowerHolderAd to happen before December ends. (Yes, that is an anagram for a hundred followers… :P) Β So I was really thrilled when it happened much earlier than I wanted it to!

A huge shout-outΒ to everyone who has taken out the time to read my posts. I started this blog as a sort of an online notebook, or what I called my ‘writing central’, to pour out all my thoughts, rants and creative ideas and I never thought they’d be read and appreciated by so many amazing and talented bloggers. Blogging has been so incredible and I’m so glad to be part of something so dynamic and so rewarding.

It’s been a great year for rummy’s own blog. I wrote some of my favourite posts (my most favourite one being Albert Swettenham, check it out if you like! πŸ™‚ ).Β A couple of award nominations sniffed their way in; I found so many friends and kindred spirits who love the same things I do, and some who introduced me to new and exciting things and opinions.
And now this(!!!) πŸ˜€

Two words: THANK YOU.
I’m going off to complete my happy jig now.

 

15 thoughts on “A Hundred And Counting! :)

Leave a Reply

